搜罗国外留学生的定期新闻与趣事。

做好笔记的五个秘诀

Aug 3, 2015

好的记笔记技巧不仅对于 TOEFL® 测试来说十分重要,也有助于你成为一个更全面的学生。但是与其他技能相同,优秀的笔记技巧也需要练习。阅读以下技巧将帮助你更好地记笔记,也有助于在考试当天发挥出最高水平!

  1. 简单化法则不要试图记下所有的东西,在考试期间或者在学校听讲的时候不会有那么多时间。写下关键词和概念,而不是句子。要努力把关注点放在抓主要信息上。
  2. 使用笔记符号 使用符号和速记法能够帮助你更快地获取信息。你使用什么符号无关紧要,只要你自己能够理解。因此找到一套适合自己的方法,坚持下去。这里是一些 速记符号.
  3. 不要停 再次强调,不管你是在参加TOEFL®测试或是在课堂上记笔记,时间都至关重要。如果你感到跟不上了,最好是停下来之前的笔记,紧跟着新信息继续。重要的是你不想错过任何新信息。
  4. 找到一套适合你自己的方法依据你的学习风格和所提供的信息类型,有几种不同的笔记方法可以使用。最受欢迎的方法是大纲法,也就是列出重要的信息。还有一些学生更喜欢用思维导图或是图表的方式来获取信息。
  5. 不断练习! 提高笔记技能最好的方法就是不断练习。TED 演讲是一个训练听力和记笔记极好的资源。以下是一些来自各地不同话题的从几分钟到三十分钟甚至更长时间的演讲。选择一个你感兴趣的演讲开始练习

找出边听边记的方法。查看这个视频

Five Secrets to Taking Good Notes
Periodic news and fun finds for study abroad students.

Five Secrets to Taking Good Notes

Aug 3, 2015

Good note-taking skills are not only important for the TOEFL® test, they will also make you a better overall student. But like any skill, strong note taking requires practice. Read on for tips that will help you take better notes, and do your best on test day!

  1. Keep it simple. Don’t try to write everything down; you won’t have that much time during the test, or during a lecture when you’re in school. Write down key words and concepts, not sentences. Always try to focus on capturing just the main points.
  2. Use note-taking symbols. Using symbols and shorthand can help you capture information faster. It doesn’t matter what you use, just as long as you understand it, so find a system that works for you and stick with it. Here are some common note-taking symbols and short cuts
  3. Keep moving. Again, whether you’re taking the TOEFL® test or taking notes in class, time will be a factor. If you feel like you’re falling behind, it’s usually best to stop and move on. The important thing is that you don’t want to miss any new information.
  4. Find a system that works for you. Depending on your learning style, and the type of information being presented, there are a number of different note-taking systems you can use. A popular choice is the outline method, which organizes important points through indenting. Other students prefer to use mind maps or diagrams to help capture information graphically. 
  5. Keep practicing! The best way to improve your note-taking skills is through practice. One excellent resource you can use to practice listening and note taking is TED Talks. These are talks given on a wide variety of topics that last anywhere from a few minutes to 30 minutes or more. Just choose a talk you’re interested in and start practicing! 

Find out how to take notes and listen at the same time. Check out this video