流国外留学目的地双周聚焦。

美国现场音乐之都前三甲

Sep 18, 2015

音乐是一门通用语言。音乐是与陌生人交流和体验国外新文化的绝佳方式。在这因各色音乐人才而著名的国家,这里是现场音乐之都的前三甲:

  1. 德州奥斯汀市
    作为拥有美国最为多样化的音乐会场的城市之一,奥斯汀主办一年一度的西南偏南音乐节——世界上同类型中最大规模的音乐节,有超过 2,000 组表演者和乐队在超过 100 座音乐会场中进行表演。每年还有许多其他表演者跑来这座城市,在电视节目奥斯汀极限音乐节或者市中心东六街的其中一个音乐会场进行表演。探索奥斯汀现场音乐
  2. 路易斯安那州新奥尔良市
    世界上,像新奥尔良市举办这么多现场音乐活动的城市寥寥可数。作为爵士乐发源地,新奥尔良市举办的为期 10 天的爵士音乐节,吸引了全球不少出色的表演者。著名的蓝调之屋也在新奥尔良市,法国区还有许多表演各种音乐风格的音乐俱乐部。了解更多新奥尔良市音乐会场。
  3. 纽约州纽约市
    说到美国现场音乐之都,当然少不了纽约市。除了这里,你还能在哪里欣赏精彩的百老汇音乐剧,看场大受追捧的世界级乐队的交响乐演出,或是在无线电城音乐厅等世界知名的场地体验现场表演? 无论你喜欢什么样的音乐,你一定会从中获得乐趣! 查看近期将在美国举行的音乐会

是否期待在您出国后有各种新鲜刺激的经历? 先进行规划不失为一个好主意。马上从我们的出国留学技巧和资源入手

A bi-weekly spotlight on great study abroad destinations.

Top Three U.S. Cities for Live Music

Sep 18, 2015

Music is a language that many people tend to share. It can be a great way to connect with new people, and experience a new culture abroad. In a nation known for its diverse musical talent, here are three of the top U.S. cities to experience live music:

  1. Austin, Texas
    Host of the annual South by Southwest festival—the largest music festival of its kind in the world, with more than 2,000 performers and bands playing in more than 100 venues—Austin is home to one of America’s most eclectic music scenes. Many other acts visit the city throughout the year to play on the television show Austin City Limits or one of the major venues on East 6th Street downtown. Explore live music in Austin.
  2. New Orleans, Louisiana
    Few cities in the world offer as much live music as New Orleans. Known as the birthplace of Jazz, its famous Jazz Festival lasts for 10 days and attracts some of the world’s greatest performers. New Orleans is also home to the famous House of Blues, and numerous music clubs in the French Quarter that feature a wide range of musical styles. Learn more about the music scene in New Orleans
  3. New York, New York
    No list of the top American cities for live music would be complete without New York City. Where else can you attend a hit Broadway musical, take in a symphony performed by one of the world’s most acclaimed orchestras, or experience a live performance at world-famous venues such as Radio City Music Hall? No matter what your musical taste, you’re sure to find something to enjoy! Check out upcoming concerts in New York

Looking forward to all the new and exciting experiences waiting for you abroad? It’s a good idea to first do some planning. Start now with our study abroad tips and resources