常见问题

Frequently asked questions

有关 TOEFL® 考试

我为什么应该参加 TOEFL® 考试?

TOEFL 考试是全球范围内使用英语的大学和课程之学生入学通常所需的英语水平评估。除了能够被澳大利亚、加拿大和美国等 130 多个国家的 9,000 多所院校接受外,TOEFL 成绩还能够帮助您获得招生官员的注意,这些招生官员认为 TOEFL 考试能够更准确地衡量您在大学环境中获得成功的能力。

考试是否具有年龄要求?我如何才能具备参加考试的条件?

参加 TOEFL 考试没有任何年龄或资格要求。

TOEFL 分数是否会过期?

TOEFL 分数自您考试之日后两年内有效,因此请在您制定计划时考虑这一点。

TOEFL 考试测试哪些技能?

TOEFL iBT ® 考试包含四个部分:阅读、听力、口语和写作。全部四项技都会被测量,并且考试分数将依据 TOEFL 考试制定者 - ETS 阐明的标准来给出。考试会测量您在全部四项技能方面的英语水平,并且使用英语的院校会利用您的分数来判定您是否能够在其学习环境中获得成功。

考试多久进行一次?

TOEFL iBT 考试将在预定的日期进行,于全球范围内数千个安全的基于互联网的考试中心内每年进行 50 多次考试。从考试地点和日期列表中选择

在无法通过互联网完成测试的地区将进行 TOEFL 纸笔型考试(或 TOEFL® PBT)。您可以在线或通过电子邮件报名

考试费用是多少?

考试费用取决于您将参加考试的地点。如需报名、费用、考试日期和地点的更多信息,请在此处访问我们。

我如何报名参加 TOEFL 考试?

在线报名时最简单快速的方法。您可以选择想要参加考试的国家和城市,并且在全球范围内的考试中心查看哪些日期可用。考试日期之前的三到四个月可开始报名;但要确保提早注册,以便我们为您保留位置。于此处开始。

我需要取消我的考试。我要如何取消?

您可以在考试日期至多三整天前取消或重新安排自己的考试,不包括考试当天或您的申请当天。您可以通过在此处登录自己的 TOEFL iBT 账户来完成操作。单击主页上的“View Orders”,然后点击“订单汇总”页面上的“Modify”或 "Cancel"。

如果我的考试被重新安排或延误,该怎么办?

如果您的考试因为不可预见的情况在考试日期被 ETS 重新安排,并且您无法在新日期参加考试,您可以选择任何方便的考试日期并且不会被收取任何改期费。如果您发现考试在您抵达考试中心后被取消,您可以免费重新安排自己的考试或者获得考试费用的全额退款。

如果您参加了考试并且您的成绩被 ETS 取消,ETS 将自行确定您是否有资格免费重新参加考试或者获得退款。

如果您在前往考试中心的过程中发生了旅行费用,您可能有资格在初始考试日期后的 30 天内针对合理的有凭据证明的旅行开支获得补偿。退款以美元形式支付。在此处联络我们。

我需要在考试当天携带什么?

考试当天您只需携带两件物品:1) 带有您的姓名、近期照片和签名的合格有效身份证明,以及 2) 您的注册确认,包括您的注册号。考试房间内不允许携带任何移动设备或其他个人物品。

我已参加 TOEFL 考试。我将何时获得自己的成绩?

TOEFL 分数通常会在考试日结束后的 10 天在线公布并发送;送达时间将会依据您所在的地点而有所变化。

我能否重新参加考试?

您可以根据自己意愿多次参加考试,但 12 天的期限内仅允许参加一次考试。

我能否申请额外的成绩单寄送?

是的,您可以,但要交付费用。请记住,您的报名费中包含向至多四所您在考试前选择的大学、院校或机构发送官方成绩单的费用。

大学要求

我被大学录取需要什么样的分数?

TOEFL 考试不存在通过或失败的分数。接受 TOEFL 成绩的大学和课程将基于其学生需要具备的具体英语技能而设定自身的分数要求。因此,分数要求可能会改变。我们建议您直接联系院校,以充分了解分数要求。您可以使用 TOEFL® 目的地搜索来搜寻接受您的 TOEFL 成绩之院校。

我正在申请的院校是否要求我参加 TOEFL 考试?

如果一所院校的入学要求中包含英语水平考试,那么它很有可能接受 TOEFL 考试。大学和课程基于其学生需要具备的具体英语技能来设定自身的分数要求,因此您应该直接与院校核查其分数要求。TOEFL® 目的地搜索是寻找接受 TOEFL 考试之院校及其入学所需分数的良好资源。

我的分数

我还没有收到自己的纸质成绩单。我应该联系谁?

如果您自己没有收到自己的纸质成绩单,请拨打 010-82345672 联络教育部考试中心托福考试呼叫中心。如果您的指定院校没有收到您的分数,请在此处的下拉菜单中选择所在地点,从而联络 TOEFL Services 团队。咨询时请提供令您的 ETS ID 号,以便团队成员能够更轻松地查询您的账户。

我忘记了自己的 TOEFL iBT 账户密码。我应该怎么办?

如需帮助找回自己的密码,请联络 TOEFL Services 团队。他们可以帮助您查询您的账户。如要寻找适当的联络信息,请在此处的下拉菜单中选择您的位置

我已报名参加 TOEFL 考试,但我还没有决定将自己的四份免费成绩单发往何处。我能否稍后发送这些成绩单?

您可以在考试中心当地时间的考试日前一天下午 10 时前添加至多四个免费分数接收方。您也可以在此期间更改或删除接收方。该时间过后,您的每一份成绩单发送都将被收取 19 美元的费用,并且您的选择将无法被更改或删除。如要添加您的成绩接收方,请登录您的 TOEFL iBT 账户并选择“View Order”。您将可以从那里选择自己的分数接收方。

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

About the TOEFL® Test

Why should I take the TOEFL® test?

The TOEFL® test is an English language assessment that is often required for admission by English-speaking universities and programs around the world. In addition to being accepted at more than 9,000 institutions in over 130 countries, including Australia, Canada, and the US, TOEFL scores help you get noticed by admissions officers who consider the TOEFL test a more accurate measure of your ability to succeed in a university setting.

Is there an age requirement? How do I qualify to take the test?

There are no age or eligibility requirements to take the TOEFL test. 

Do TOEFL scores expire?

Scores are valid for 2 years from your test date, so make sure to consider that in your plans.

What skills are tested by the TOEFL test?

There are four sections in the TOEFL iBT ® test: reading, listening, speaking, and writing. All four skills are measured and scores are based on criteria set forth by ETS, the maker of the TOEFL test. The test measures your level of English proficiency in all four of these skills, and English-speaking institutions use your scores to determine if you would be able to succeed in their academic environment.

How often is the test given?

The TOEFL iBT test is given on predetermined dates, over 50 times a year, at thousands of secure, Internet-based test centers around the world.  Select a list of test location and dates.

The TOEFL Paper-based Test (or TOEFL® PBT) is offered in areas where testing via the Internet is not available. You can register online or by mail.

How much does it cost?

The test fee depends on the location where you will be taking the test. For more information on registration, fees, test dates and locations, visit us here.

How do I register for the TOEFL test?

Online registration is the fastest, easiest method. You can choose the country and city where you want to test, and see what dates are available at test centers all over the world. Registration is available three to four months before the test date; but be sure to register early to reserve your seat. Get started here.

I need to cancel my test. How do I do that?

You can cancel or reschedule your test up to three full days before your test date, not including the day of the test or the day of your request. You can do so by logging in to your TOEFL iBT account here. Click "View Orders” on your home page, then click "Modify" or "Cancel" on the Order Summary page.

What if my test is rescheduled or delayed?

If, due to unforeseen circumstances, your test is rescheduled by ETS prior to the test date, and you are unable to test on the new date, you can select any available test date and you will not be charged the rescheduling fee. If you find out the test administration has been canceled only after you arrive at the test center, you can reschedule your test at no charge or receive a full refund of your test fee.

If you take the test and your scores are canceled by ETS, ETS will determine, at its sole discretion, whether you are eligible to retest at no charge or receive a refund.

If you have incurred travel costs to get to the test center, you may be eligible for reimbursement of reasonable and documented travel expenses for yourself only within 30 days of your original test date. Refunds are in US dollars. Contact us here.

What do I need to bring on test day?

There are just two things you need to bring with you on test day: 1) an acceptable, valid ID with your name, recent photo and signature, and 2) your Registration Confirmation, including your registration number. No mobile devices or other personal items are allowed in the testing room.

I took the TOEFL test. When will I get my scores?

Scores are typically available online and sent within 10 days of your test date; delivery times vary based on your location.

Can I retake the test?

You can retake the test as many times as you wish, but only once within any 12-day period.

Can I order additional score reports?

Yes you can, for a fee. Keep in mind that your registration fee covers the cost of sending up to four official score reports to the universities, institutions or agencies you select before you test.

University Requirements

What score do I need to be accepted by a university?

There are no passing or failing scores for the TOEFL test. Universities and programs that accept TOEFL scores set their own score requirements based on specific English skills their students need to have. Therefore, score requirements can vary. It’s recommended that you contact the institution directly to fully understand the requirements. You can use the TOEFL® Destination Search to search for institutions that accept your TOEFL scores.

Does the institution I’m applying to require that I take the TOEFL test?

If an institution requires an English-language proficiency test for admission, it probably accepts TOEFL scores. Universities and programs set their own score requirements based on specific English skills their students need to have, so you should check with the institution directly about its score requirements. The TOEFL® Destination Search is a great resource to find institutions that accept the TOEFL test and the scores needed for admission.

My Scores

I still haven’t received my paper score report. Whom should I contact?

Contact the TOEFL Services team. They will be able to answer your questions and confirm the status of your paper score report. To find the appropriate contact information, select your location in the dropdown menu here. Please have your ETS ID number available so they can more easily access your account.

I forgot my password for my TOEFL iBT account. What should I do?

For help retrieving your password, contact the TOEFL Services Team. They will be able to help you access your account. To find the appropriate contact info, select your location in the dropdown menu here.

I registered for the TOEFL test, but I haven’t decided where I want to send my four free score reports. Can I send them later?

You have until 10 p.m. local test center time on the night before your test to add up to four free score recipients. You can also change or delete recipients during that time. After that time, you will be charged US$19 each for score reports, and your selections cannot be changed or deleted. To add your score recipients, log in to your TOEFL iBT account and select "View Orders." You will be able to select your score recipients from there.