课堂内外的每月建议。

国外找兼职时的求职技巧

Jan 12, 2016

许多学生选择到海外寻找兼职工作,赚取外快。这不仅是帮助弥补海外生活成本的好办法,也能带来别样的学习经验! 你可以结交新朋友、认识新同事,还可以练就宝贵的工作技能,甚至可能发现新的兴趣。了解下列技巧,来帮助作为留学生的你找寻兼职工作。

首先,了解你的学生签证限制
如果你使用标准学生签证到达英国、加拿大、澳大利亚或新西兰, 就读期间每周可工作最多 20 小时,假期时则可做全职工作。在美国,你只能做校园兼职工作,每周最多 20 小时。了解更多学生签证申请信息

如何求职
学校里的就业中心是不错的起点。除了提供校内和当地工作机会之外,他们还能帮助你撰写工作申请、准备面试和回答任何可能遇上的问题。

你也可以登录就业网站搜索并求职。以下是几个相关就业网站:

你适合哪种类型的工作?
海外留学时,你最好能找到灵活、兼职的轮班工作,以便与课业相平衡。许多留学生都到餐饮店或零售店找工作。销售和数据输入也是热门的领域。你也可以当助教、图书馆管理员或申请其他校内工作赚取外快。

兼职工作仅仅是你赚取学费的多种方法之一。在此了解奖学金和其他经济资助的信息

Tips for Finding a Part-Time Job Abroad
Monthly advice for in and out of the classroom.

Tips for Finding a Part-Time Job Abroad

Jan 12, 2016

Many students choose to earn extra money by finding part-time work overseas. Not only is it a great way to help cover the costs of your adventures abroad, it can be an amazing learning experience too! You can meet new friends and colleagues, learn valuable work skills and maybe even discover new interests. Read on for tips to help find a part-time job as an international student.

First, check your student visa restrictions
If you are on a standard student visa to the UK, Canada, Australia or New Zealand, you can usually work up to 20 hours per week during school and full-time during the holidays. In the United States, you are restricted to on-campus work for up to 20 hours per week. Find more about applying for a student visa.

How to find a job
A good start is your university’s career center. In addition to providing listings of on-campus and local jobs, they can help you write your job application, prepare for interviews and answer any questions you may have.

You can also check out career websites to search and apply for jobs. Here are a few to get you started:

What type of job is right for you?
When studying abroad, it’s usually best to find flexible, part-time shifts that you can easily balance with your course work. Many international students find jobs with dining or retail establishments. Sales and data entry are other popular fields. You can also earn extra money tutoring, working at the library or other jobs available on campus.

A part-time job is just one of many ways you can help pay for school. Find information about scholarships and other financial assistance here