其他 TOEFL® 考生成功旅程每月报道。

从印度到布拉格:TOEFL® 奖学金获得者的故事

Apr 8, 2015

从小在印度长大的 Dinakar Ayalasomayajula 对汽车和汽车原理十分着迷。长大后,Dinakar 决定将对汽车的爱好变成自己的事业,打算进大学攻读汽车工程学专业。首先,他需要学习英语考 TOEFL®

Dinakar 不仅考取了高分,还获得了 TOEFL® 奖学金。奖学金为他提供了在布拉格捷克理工大学攻读汽车工程学硕士学位的机会,让他可以追逐自己的梦想。

在布拉格期间,Dinakar 发现汽车不是他唯一的爱好。“在布拉格,我发现自己很喜欢滑雪。”他说。“学习滑雪的时候摔倒了无数次,膝盖上还留了一块疤,吞下了可能有一个篮球那么多的雪” Dinakar 说他终于“入了门道”。

回想过去,滑雪、文化交流以及和来自不同背景的人交朋友,Dinakar 觉得那是段美好的时光。他很感谢 TOEFL® 奖学金让他有了这些经历。

Dinakar 为之后的 TOEFL® 考生给出的建议:“大量阅读同时练习口语!”

想知道来自其他 TOEFL 优秀考生的建议吗?浏览过往奖学金得主的成功故事>

Monthly accounts of other TOEFL® test takers' journeys to success.

From India to Prague: A TOEFL® Scholarship Winner’s Story

Apr 8, 2015

As a child in India, Dinakar Ayalasomayajula was fascinated by automobiles and how they worked. Through adolescence, Dinakar was prepared to turn his fascination into a career—and study automotive engineering in college. The first step was learning English to prepare for the TOEFL® test. 

Not only did Dinakar achieve a high score, he was also awarded a TOEFL® Scholarship. The scholarship helped afford him the opportunity to pursue his dreams and earn a Master’s in Automotive Engineering at the Czech Technical University in Prague.

While in Prague, Dinakar learned that automobiles weren’t his only passion. “I discovered my interest for skiing in Prague,” he said. “After countless falls and a souvenir in the form of a knee that had swollen to the size of a basketball,” Dinakar said he “got the hang of it.” 

Skiing, along with the cultural exchange and forging new friendships with people from various backgrounds is something Dinakar looks back on fondly. He thanks the TOEFL® Scholarship for helping him afford to have those opportunities.

Dinakar’s advice to prospective TOEFL® test takers: “Read a lot and practice spoken English!”

Interested in hearing advice from other top TOEFL test takers? See past scholarship winners and success stories>