其他 TOEFL® 考生成功旅程每月报道。

追寻他们成功的足迹:Suyash Jolly

Aug 24, 2015

Suyash Jolly 想深入学习可持续能源技术。当他意识到印度并没有开设他想学习的课程时,他决定出国留学。他知道他必须先学习英语。

几乎所有他申请的大学在申请时都要求提供 TOEFL®成绩。除了为他的求学打开一扇大门,Suyash 意识到学习英语更重要的意义: “未来,英语将会成为沟通交流,分享观点,学习和拥有一份长期的好工作不可或缺的部分。”

由于他出色的英语能力,Suyash 成功参加了荷兰的海外课程。现在,他即将拿到可持续发展的博士学位,他想利用他的学识帮助发展中国家更好地发展。他所受的教育也使他能帮到他的家庭和当地社区。

Suyash 提醒当今的学生,学习英语是个持之以恒的过程: “我现在仍需每天学习来提升我的英语沟通水平和写作水平。我根据同事的反馈来提升我出版的文章和研究论文的质量。” 

他的勤奋努力和用世界通用的语言沟通的能力让他在学习和事业上达到新的高度。我们希望他的故事可以激励你开始你自己的留学之旅!

你是否也梦想着属于自己的留学之旅但不确定能否负担得起? 费用也许不像你想的那样多! 看看关于学校费用 >的有用的信息吧

Monthly accounts of other TOEFL® test takers' journeys to success.

Follow in Their Footsteps Success Stories: Suyash Jolly

Aug 24, 2015

Suyash Jolly wanted to pursue an education in sustainable energy technology. When he realized the courses he wanted to study weren’t offered in India, he decided to study abroad. He knew that he would have to first learn English. 

Most of the universities he applied to used TOEFL® scores in the application process. In addition to opening the doors to his education, Suyash realized that learning English had a broader importance: “In the future, English will become absolutely necessary to communicate, share one's views, learn and build a good, long-term career.”

With his strong grasp of English, Suyash went on to pursue a successful overseas program in the Netherlands. He is currently completing his Ph.D. in sustainability, and wants to use his degree to help developing countries. His education has also enabled him to help his family and his local community. 

Suyash reminds today’s students that studying English is an ongoing learning process: “I still have to work every day to improve my standards of communicating and writing in English. I rely on feedback from colleagues to help improve the quality of my publications and research articles.” 

Thanks to his hard work, and his ability to communicate in a global language, Suyash has taken his education and career to new heights. We hope his story inspires you on your own journey!

Are you dreaming of your own adventure abroad but not sure if you can afford it? It might not be as expensive as you think! Check out this helpful information about paying for school