针对 TOEFL® 考试当天的每月洞见。

五个帮助您在考试日集中注意力的小窍门

Sep 24, 2015

考试日临近,可以肯定的是即将迎来一场刺激的新冒险! 您很努力地作了准备并且觉得已经准备好了,所以别让微不足道的分心成为考试时的绊脚石。以下五个小窍门可帮助您集中注意力,在关键时刻发挥最大潜能:

  1. 练习集中精力: 每天花一些时间排除一切杂念,将精力集中在单项任务上。一开始先尝试将注意力全部集中在某件事上五分钟,接着慢慢延长时间。如果你发现自己开小差了,马上回神专心完成手头的任务。
  2. 了解你需要做什么了解了在考试时你需要做什么,将有助于您集中注意力。花些时间查阅考试各个部分的说明和时间限制。这里提供了 TOEFL® 考试基本内容
  3. 多锻炼: 之前谈过这一点,在此重申: 锻炼是改善精神状态的最有效方式之一。研究发现,定期锻炼会释放促进记忆、精力集中和整体思维清晰的脑部化学物质。
  4. 一次只专注一个问题: 不要浪费精力思考上一个问题或下一个问题。每次都将所有精力放在一个任务上,才能做到最好。
  5. 想象考试情景: 在脑海里预演一个任务可以让您在实际发生时感到更加平静和自信。在考试前一周左右,每天花 30 秒到 1 分钟想象考试日的种种情景。您可以在此获取考试流程详细信息,包括对考试中心一窥究竟。

每个人都有自己的一套学习方式。您对自己的学习方式了解吗? 完成快速测试,进行了解

Monthly insights specific to TOEFL® test day.

Five Tricks to Help Stay Focused on Test Day

Sep 24, 2015

It’s almost test day, the first step of what’s sure to be an exciting new adventure! You’ve worked hard to prepare and you feel ready, so don’t let minor distractions get in your way come exam time. Here are five tricks to maintain your focus and achieve your best when it counts most:

  1. Practice concentrating: Each day, take some time to eliminate all distractions and concentrate on a single task. Start by trying to commit your full attention to something for five minutes, then work up to longer stretches of time. If you find your mind wandering, just return to the task at hand.
  2. Know what to expect: Coming to the test with an understanding of what you will be asked to do will help you focus. Take time to review the instructions and time limits for each section of the test before your test date. Here are some TOEFL® test basics
  3. Get plenty of exercise: We’ve said it before, and we’ll say it again: Exercise is one of the single most effective ways to maximize mental performance. Studies have found that regular exercise releases brain chemicals that are key for memory, concentration and overall mental sharpness.
  4. Focus on one question at a time: Don’t waste energy thinking about how you did on the last question, or how you will do on the next one. To obtain peak performance, you want to put all your concentration into one task at a time.
  5. Visualize taking the test: Mentally rehearsing a task will help you feel calmer and more confident when it comes time to actually do it. A week or so before it’s time to take the test, spend 30 seconds to one minute each day visualizing every aspect of test day. You can find more information about what to expect, including an inside look at a test center, here.

Everyone has their own learning style. Do you know yours? Find out with this quick quiz