流国外留学目的地双周聚焦。

为自己找一处健康学习的新场所

Mar 8, 2016

许多学生都有自己喜爱的学习场所。从当地的图书馆、厨房的桌子到卧室的办公桌,室内学习场所不胜枚举。但是,户外学习也可能带来一些额外的好处。下面这份名单列举了一些城市,这些城市有美丽公园正在期待你的造访并发现一些置身于大自然中学习的理由。

来看看这些拥有美丽公园的城市吧:
  • 纽约——中央公园是曼哈顿最著名的公园。事实上,公园占地差不多 850 英亩,有 70 街区长! 湖泊、植物园和城市壮观的摩天大楼景色,为学习时的你带来诸多灵感。
  • 巴塞罗那——如果你正考虑留学西班牙,那么奎尔公园可谓是公园和雕塑花园的惊人组合。还有巴塞罗那最大的公园城堡公园和充满树篱与亭子的奥尔塔迷宫花园。
  • 伦敦——这个城市有八座公园被称为“皇家公园”。 其中包括海德公园、肯辛顿花园、圣詹姆斯公园。到达不同的公园,你将发现湖泊、绿树成荫的长廊,甚至能看到著名的地标建筑。
  • 慕尼黑——慕尼黑有一座弥漫着悠闲气息的公园,助你集中精力学习。建于 18 世纪的英国花园,风景如画;植物公园,坐拥 54 英亩的美丽植物与花卉。
  • 芝加哥——芝加哥 8% 以上的土地是公园用地,共有 570 座公园,提供了许多学习的好去处。格兰特公园是芝加哥城最华丽的绿地之一。还有环抱泻湖与鸟类保护区千禧公园和林肯公园。
以下是户外学习的 4 个原因:
  1. 树木的净化作用让吸入肺部的空气更加有益健康。
  2. 花儿和松树散发的香味能减轻压力,帮助放松。
  3. 漫步在公园中,让人感觉更快乐、更平静。
  4. 置身于大自然,享受清新空气,能够增加身体的能量。

纽约、巴塞罗那、伦敦、慕尼黑和芝加哥仅仅是通过TOEFL®考试后能够前往的众多留学目的地中的几个。查看世界各地的留学目的地,请点击 TOEFL®目的地搜索

A bi-weekly spotlight on great study abroad destinations.

Find Yourself a Healthy New Study Spot

Mar 8, 2016

Many students have their favorite places to study. From the local library to the kitchen table to a bedroom desk, there are plenty of indoor study spots. There may be some added benefits, however, to taking your studies outdoors. Check out this list of cities around the world with beautiful parks just waiting for you, and some reasons to surround yourself with nature while you learn.

Take a look at these cities with beautiful parks:
  • New York City – Central Park is the most famous park in Manhattan. In fact, it is almost 850 acres and 70 city blocks long! With lakes, botanical gardens and a view of the city’s spectacular skyscrapers, you will have plenty of inspiration while you study.
  • Barcelona – If you are thinking of studying in Spain, Parc Güell is an amazing combination of park and sculpture gardens. There is also Parc de la Ciutadella, Barcelona’s largest park, and Parc Laberint, which is a maze of hedges and pavilions.
  • London – The city has eight parks that are known as the “Royal Parks.” These include Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and St. James Park. Depending on which park you visit, you can find lakes, tree-lined promenades and even views of famous landmarks.
  • Munich – There is a laid-back feel to the parks in Munich, which may help you focus on learning. The 18th-century English Garden (Englischer Garten) offers beautiful views, and the Botanischer Garten (Botanical Garden) has 54 acres of beautiful plants and flowers.
  • Chicago – More than 8% of Chicago is park land with 570 parks, which gives you plenty of places to study. One of the city’s most gorgeous green spaces is Grant Park. There are also Millennium Park and Lincoln Park, which both include a lagoon and bird sanctuary.
Below are 4 reasons to study outside:
  1. Trees make the air you take into your lungs healthier because they get rid of pollution.
  2. Scents from flowers and pine trees can lessen stress and boost relaxation.
  3. Walking through a park can help you feel happier and calmer.
  4. Spending time surrounded by nature and enjoying fresh air increases energy. 

New York, Barcelona, London, Munich and Chicago are just a few of the places you can go with the TOEFL® test. Take a look at destinations around the world with the TOEFL® Destination Search.