课堂内外的每月建议。

您学校得就业服务中心能帮助您的 5 个方式

Jun 7, 2016

学校是学习之所,在这儿您会遇见新的人,会有新的成长,当然也是为未来入职做准备的地方。因为毕业后找工作对学生来说非常重要,所以大多数大学都配备有就业服务中心。看看您的就业服务中心能怎样帮助您走向成功吧!

  1. 了解您的兴趣与才能。每个人都有自己独特的技能与兴趣点。当您开始思考未来职业时,来这儿就对了。就业顾问可以帮助您更深层次地检视自己的才能与技能,让您更加了解自己的特长。
  2. 了解市场领域。您可能对不同的职业发展方向有基本的了解。但是,有很多行业和专业市场可能是您听都还没听说过的。您的就业服务中心能为您提供信息并帮助您搜寻各种类型的工作,这样您就能开始找寻符合您的兴趣与特长的工作。
  3. 准备一份简历。不管您的专业为何,准备简历都是求职的必经之路。就业中心能帮助确保您的简历中包含了所有必不可少的信息,去掉不需要的信息。
  4. 为面试作准备。您学校的就业中心会告诉您问题范例,指点您如何着装,如何获得好的第一印象。通过练习面试技巧来锻炼您的口头和非口头的交流技巧。这样,在您正式面试那天,面对问答能更从容。
  5. 参加人才招聘会。 您学校的就业服务中心会公布人才招聘会的时间和地点。而人才招聘会就是您未来的老板发现您的地方! 所以不要错过这个认识未来老板的好机会,就算您的简历和面试技巧还需修改或提高也不要紧。只要带着积极热情的态度出现在人才招聘会上就有可能实现梦想!

您的身边可能就有一家就业服务中心等着助力您的逐梦之旅。旅程的第一步就是参加 TOEFL® 考试。在 LinkedIn 上的 TOEFL® 考试页面查看关于考试当日的贴士与建议。

5 Ways Your College Career Services Center Can Help You

Monthly advice for in and out of the classroom.

5 Ways Your College Career Services Center Can Help You

Jun 7, 2016

College is about learning, meeting new people, growing as a person and, of course, it’s also about getting ready for the work world. Since finding a job after college is so important to students, most universities are prepared to help by offering a career services center. Take a look at some of the ways your career services center can help you make your move toward a successful future!

  1. Gain awareness of your interests and talents. Every person has his or her own unique set of skills and areas of interest. This is a great place to start when you’re thinking about what you want to do for a living. A career counselor can help you examine your talents and skills in more depth, so you become more aware of where you excel!
  2. Know what fields are out there. You probably know the basics about different career paths. But, most likely, there are so many industries and specialty markets that you haven’t even heard of, yet. Your career services center can give you information and help you search many different job types, so that you can start finding a few that fit your passions and strengths.
  3. Create a résumé. No matter what your major is, creating a résumé will most likely be a part of your job search. Making sure your résumé includes all the information you need (and leaves out the information you don’t) is something career services can help you sort out.
  4. Prepare for interviews. Get sample questions, tips on what to wear and hints on how to make a great first impression at your university’s career center. By practicing your interviewing techniques, you will be developing both your verbal and non-verbal communication skills. That way, when it comes to your actual interview day, you will feel more comfortable asking and answering questions.
  5. Visit career fairs. Your college’s career services center is the place to find dates and locations for career fairs. And career fairs are the place where future employers can find you! So don’t miss the chance to meet a potential boss, even if your résumé and interviewing skills still need some work. Showing up at a career fair with an enthusiastic, positive attitude may actually go a long way!

There is probably a career services center nearby just waiting to help you on your personal path to your dream job. The first step on your path is to take the TOEFL® test. Find tips and advice for test day at the TOEFL® test page on LinkedIn