让您实现留学完美过渡的每月信息。

国外留学须携带的5类证件

Oct 13, 2015

您的国外旅程即将开始! 是时候确保您已携带国外旅行和生活所需的证件。阅读下文了解您的行程可能需要的五项最重要的证件:

  1. 护照: 您的护照是开始您游历世界的钥匙! 护照是您在外国旅行所需的主要证件,也是证明您国籍公民身份的官方证件。如果您还没有护照,务必在出发日至少两个月前申请办理护照,因为办理护照需要时间。
  2. 学生签证: 您的学生签证使您可以在预订期间内到国外旅行。各国办理签证的程序不同,所以确保提前计划和了解办理学生签证所需的手续。以下是您申请办理学生签证需遵循的七项简单规则
  3. 国际预防接种证明: 根据您居住国家的规定,您可能需要在留学前取得预防接种证明。请向您的医生咨询,确保您的预防接种是最新的并取得该证明。您也可以在当地旅行社或护照办理处取得该证件。查阅更多信息
  4. 年龄证明: 如果您每次外出时不想携带护照,您可以在留学前取得一份年龄证明。该证明用于确认您的年龄,包括您的姓名、出生日期、签字和照片。每个国家的申请程序有所区别,因此请在当地政府网站查阅详细信息。
  5. 通讯录: 虽然您的手机中可能已存有全部家人和朋友的联系信息,但您有时候可能忘记带上手机(或者无法在留学国家使用您的手机)。发生紧急情况时,或者为了保持联系,最好携带一本记载您所有重要联系信息的通讯录。

您在国外将遇到各种可能性,尤其当您有世界上最受认可和最流行的英语考试成绩。查找接受 TOEFL® 成绩的学校

Monthly information to make your transition seamless.

5 Documents to Take with You When You Study Abroad

Oct 13, 2015

Your adventure abroad is approaching! Time to make sure you have the documents you need to travel and live overseas. Read on for the top five documents you might need as you prepare for your journey:

  1. Passport: Think of your passport as your key to unlocking an entire world of experiences! It’s the main document you need to travel in foreign countries, and also serves as your official identification as a citizen of your home country. If you do not already have a passport, be sure to apply for one at least two months before your travel date, as they can take time to process.
  2. Student visa: Your student visa allows you to travel abroad for a specific period of time. The process for getting a visa depends on the country, so be sure to find out what you need to do and plan ahead. Here are seven simple rules you should follow when applying for your student visa.
  3. International certificate of vaccination: Depending on where you live, you might be required to obtain this proof of vaccination before you study abroad. Talk to your doctor to make sure your vaccinations are up-to-date and to get a certificate. This document can also be found at your local travel agency or passport office. Find out more.
  4. Proof of age card: If you don’t want to carry your passport around with you wherever you go, look into getting a proof of age card before you study abroad. This card, used to verify your age, includes your name, date of birth, signature and photo. The card application is unique in every country, so check out regional websites to find more information.
  5. Address book: While you might have the contact information for all of your family and friends stored in your cell phone, you might not have your phone with you (or be able to use it in your host country). In case of an emergency, or just to keep in touch, it’s a good idea to bring an address book with all of your important contact information.

The possibilities for your journey abroad are endless—especially with the most accepted and popular English-language test in the world. Search TOEFL® accepting schools